Ultimate storm guide for parents 

Ok so ireland has had its first stormy day in many years the last one being 1961 & now it’s 2017! Panic stricken Ireland ! So the ultimate storm guide. H

I had never been so happy to just relax and unwind with my daughter. Sometimes we just need to take some time off ! Ok so it was scary , no one knew the extent of damage this storm would bring . Every one went by the archives and the passed but just remember we where not so socially powered with the internet in 1961 people where lucky to have phones ! So at least we where warned with plenty of notice . My plan was for the day too stay cosy and warm ! I then thought ok a lot of people are loosing electricity. 

1. I’ll be ok without dinner but baby won’t 

2. We better get washed 

3. Stock up on munchies 

4.Find candles and lighter (this was when baby went to bed for romantic candle lit night ) 

5.Torch 

6.Charge all items of entertainment 

7.Charge power bank . 

For dinner I made pasta figured it would be something we could eat cold. My daughter is one so lucky enough she can eat and doesn’t need to sterilize anything . Which would have to have been done before . 

Did all this on my list and our electricity was fine but I know if I didn’t it would have been a different story ! 
Entertaining a one year old . 

Don’t let her play with all her toys at one time , I tried hold some back and take them out when she got bored . 

Had some movies lined up for when she was getting tired to put on and have lots of cuddles while she drifted off to sleep . 
We where lucky that we where not hit bad with the hurricane and I was able to keep my one year old fully entertained for the whole day. 

We also allowed her to have some munchies and this kept her happy . 

She was in the best mood all day . 

I will just note this was an ex hurricane and more of a storm this is why I did not say hurricane as if we where hit with a full blown hurricane , I don’t think my pasta would have done for a few days I was only planning the one day. 

Just a little add to it for older kids you can plan arts and crafts & bored games along with movies . 
This was my own personal survival guide 
Hope you’ve enjoyed it . 
Mommylifechallanges 

Leave a comment